Daily Morning Ritual

Today while listening to the Spirits Cast-101 November podcast, Feithline mentioned that this month’s focus is on taking the time to have a spiritual ritual everyday. We shouldn’t just be spending time with the Divine on sabbats or full moons. Below is my daily devotional ritual that I do in my car while I drive to work. I try to do it everyday, but often times I get distracted by my music and don’t do it. I am making a new commitment to try to have my morning ritual everyday. What do you do everyday to connect to the Divine?


Morning Ritual

  • Center and ground my energy
  • Ask the element of Earth to ground me and lend me energy
  • Release all negative energy from my body
  • Raise up a protective shield to keep negative energy out for the day
  • Invite the Goddess and God to join my devotional time
  • Send positive and healing energy to my FWTI friends-pray that they will have a good and productive day.
  • Focus on the FWTI symbol and ask that it be a shining sign of hope, encouragement, love, safety, acceptance, and growth.
  • Visualize more people coming to FWTI
  • Visualize and pray for good, positive, and productive communication between all board members.
  • See the FWTI Board’s pentacle of service shining bright and healthy. Pray for each of the 5 points of service within that pentacle
  • List all of the things I am thankful for today
  • Ask the God and Goddess to help all of my request during this ritual to come into fruition.
  • Dismiss the God and Goddess
  • Send the element of Air away to carrying on my energy and prayers from the ritual to those I love
  • This is my will so mote it be
2 Comments

  1. Feithline said,

    November 5, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    Nice! This is lovely and well rounded. What do you feel it’s brought to your life to have this kind of spiritual practice?

  2. hoisum said,

    November 5, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    For me, I am naturally a stressed out kind of personality. I am OCD and a perfectionist. I will admit I can also be somewhat of a pessimist too. Taking the time to do a morning ritual helps me to calm myself for the day. It also helps improve my mood. It is easy to get “grumpy” when going to work. After all, work is not always that fun. If I take the time though to say what I am thankful for that day I quickly forget about all the negative stuff. How can you be grumpy when you are enjoying the sunshine, the mountains, and having some many loving friends and family in your life? My ritual re-focused my mind and mood for the day. Plus I get to spend a few minutes in the company of the God and Goddess and that is always a good thing!


Leave a Reply

