Weekly Ritual

In addition to working on having my daily morning (car) devotional/ritual time, I also try to have a small ritual every Sunday night. Even if there is no full moon or sabbat. I think it is important to start the week with some spiritually focused time. My Sunday rituals include raising a circle, invoking the elements- the Goddess and God, meditation time-usually in my “inner temple” with the Goddess, and a oracle card reading for the week ahead. Although I do  not do much in these rituals it always feels great to spend a little bit of time with the Divine! I like to let go of any stress from the weekend and to look ahead to the week. My Sunday rituals are part of my committment to having a daily/weekly practice.

 

Blessings,

Hoi Sum

1 Comment

  1. Feithline said,

    November 15, 2009 at 3:50 am

    I love Sunday for devotions to the Gods and Monday for devotions to the Goddess. That works especially well for me in terms of the ‘tides’ of days. It’s good to hear things are going well for you!


Leave a Reply

