Worship with Song

Hello fellow spiritual journey-ers!

Well I am so proud to admit that I have been pretty good about my daily spiritual devotional time! This morning was the first morning in November that I have not had my normal devotional time on my way to work. I decided this morning though, to just enjoy my new cd and to worship the Divine through music. I recently purchased the album “I walk with the Goddess” by Kellianna. I love this cd! It has some really great upbeat Pagan songs! It is an awesome way to start your morning! At first I was a little hard on myself for not still having my “normal” devotional” time, but it is good to change things up a little. There is also nothing wrong with using music to speak to the Divine! After all, I grew up doing that in church with worship music. It doesn’t matter what religion you are music is still a connection to the Divine!

Many Blessings,

Hoi Sum

3 Comments

  1. hedonsdog said,

    November 25, 2009 at 1:54 am

    I have spent many a ride to work with music. For a couple weeks, i’d start off with a brief hello to the Lord and Lady, followed by Emerald Rose’s Freya, Shakti then Hills of America from the Bending Tradition CD. By the time I got to work I’d be full of energy, connected with diety, and proud of my country all at the same time. It was wonderful. I should do that again, It’s been a while.

  2. glowingjade said,

    November 25, 2009 at 2:30 am

    I love your view on how music can be a connection to the divine. I actually haven’t even thought about using music to connect with the divine but I will defintely do that in the future 🙂

  3. Feithline said,

    November 25, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    I think listening to Kellianna is a pretty devotional activity. 🙂 I love her!


Leave a Reply

