Full Moon Ritual

December 2009 Full Moon Ritual

Cold Moon-Releasing


Notes: This is just an outline of the ritual I will be doing this week for the full moon. All of the specific words and chants are written down separately. Feel free to use any ideas here! Blessings!

Supplies:

Athame, wand, elemental candles, family coven candle, goddess candle, god candle, offering/offering bowl, ritual clothes and jewelry, runes, crystals (to correspond to the elements and spell), book of shadows and pen. (all other supplies are already on my altar)

Ritual Outline:

1. Cleanse altar space and altar tools

2. Get all tools and supplies ready and set up

3. Take ritual bath

4. Ground and center my energy

5. Draw up my circle

6. Invoke the elements

7. Invoke the Goddess

8. Meditate and go to my sacred space-(meet and converse with the Goddess there)-honor the moon

9. Perform a knot spell for releasing negative things that are affecting my life and energy currently (nine different things I need to get rid of)…example words below…

By knot of ONE, the spell’s begun
By knot of TWO, it cometh true
By knot of THREE, so mote it be
By knot of FOUR, this power I store
By knot of FIVE, the spell’s alive
By knot of SIX, this spell I fix
By knot of SEVEN, events I’ll leaven
By knot of EIGHT, it will be Fate
By knot of NINE, what’s done is mine

10. Do a rune reading (draw three runes for past, present, future-still focusing on things I need to work on in my life)

11. Thank the Goddess

12. Thank the elements

13. Dismiss the elements

14. Dismiss the Goddess

15. Take down my circle

16. Ground my energy

1 Comment

  1. glowingjade said,

    December 16, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    I just noticed this ritual, I will be doing it next full moon, thanks for posting this!


Leave a Reply

