Yule Spell

I found a great Yule spell today, and wanted to share it, because I will definitely be doing this spell. It is a great spell to start the new year off!

Spell Supplies:Goddess Candle (silver), God candle (Gold), a self candle, a red candle (fire), a blue candle (water), a green candle (earth),  a yellow candle (air), a pentacle (for protection), and a sage smudge.

Notes: The words for God were not provided but you are welcome to alter this spell and add a part for God in the beginning. I always include both the Goddess and God in my rituals, so I will be adding a part for God. Also the ending of the spell says to let the candles burn out on their own, but you are welcome to blow the candles out. Also I would suggest you pull up a circle before performing this spell. I think all magick should be done within a circle for both protection and sacredness.

Spell:

Smudge or use incense over your spell/altar area and say…

“I purify this space. May my hopes and aspirations rise within this veil of smoke and become one with the universe. With every breath I take may I be empowered by the light of the Goddess. So mote it be .”

Light the candle for the Goddess and say:

“Gracious Goddess who walks through the mists of time, my need of you is endless but tonight I ask only for power. Fill my being with your strength and be with me this night that I may be empowered by your gifts of life. Hold true this spell I work. Blesed Be.”

Light the Earth candle (green)

“Intune my magick with nature. Let me judge not the path or people before me but trust in the Goddess to light the way. Let me be reminded of this daily. Let my eyes be open to the true meaning of life. As we come from the Earth we will return to the Earth, let me not forget your true treasures. So mote it be.”

Light the Air candle (yellow)

“Fill my soul with knowledge. Let my powers grow and my intuition be endless. I claim my birth right as witch, empower me and allow me all that is wise. I claim the magick to work this spell tonight. So mote it be.”

Light the Fire candle (red)

“Let my desires be powered with endless energy and grow into full manifestation. Let my work be prosperous and the law of three protect me and mirror against all that do wrong against me. So mote it be.”

Light the Water candle (blue)

“Keep my family safe and let our love for each other be abundant.. Let my path be in joy surrounded by family and friends. Let our love last through the life times ahead. Bless us always. So mote it be.”

Light the candle you have chosen to represent yourself

“I, _______ take the power given and honor it. I reach for strength from the blood that is life itself to keep my body a temple in health and light. Let all illness leave me. Let my chakras shine bright with balance and health. Blessed Be

I am _____ . I am a priestess of my Goddess. This is my bidding and these are my words. May this spell not reverse, or place upon me any curse. So mote it be.”

Allow the candles to burn out on their own, and then bury the remnants in the earth.

This spell was retrieved December 14, 2009 from http://www.pagan-magic.co.uk/shop/article_info.php/life-spell-a-118?osCsid=86b179bf1cb789da6eb0b4be1a44675b.

2 Comments

  1. hedonsdog said,

    December 18, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    That is a nice spell. I’m going to have to add that to my BOS and do it myself.

  2. Bridgett said,

    December 19, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Loved this! Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

